President

Aaron Chester

Responsible for oversight of WMSA and its’ holistic outlook

president@wmsa.org.nz

Vice President / Secretary

Prashant Lakshman

Oversees internal workings of WMSA and all administrative matters

vp-secretary@wmsa.org.nz

Treasurer

Sabrina Koh

Ensures the financial stability of WMSA

treasurer@wmsa.org.nz

Welfare and Cultural Officer

Georgia Bromiley

Ensures students are adequately supported and interests of all students are met

welfare@wmsa.org.nz

Social Officer

Michaela Mullen

Leads the social team on organisation and management of all social events

socialofficer@wmsa.org.nz

Education Officer

Zoe Lahood

Leads the education team in providing educational supports to students and liaising with faculty

education@wmsa.org.nz

4th Year Education Rep

Tom Knight

Advocate for 4th year educational interests and concerns

fourthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

4th Year Education Rep

Waverley Gee

Advocate for 4th year educational interests and concerns

fourthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

4th Year Education Rep

Holly Curtis

Advocate for 4th year educational interests and concerns

fourthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

5th Year Education Rep

Phillip Allan

Advocate for 5th year educational interests and concerns

fifthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

5th Year Education Rep

Grant Crane

Advocate for 5th year educational interests and concerns

fifthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

TI Education Rep

Becky Wong

Advocate for TI year educational interests and concerns

ti.education@wmsa.org.nz

TI Education Rep

Chris Clews

Advocate for TI year educational interests and concerns

ti.education@wmsa.org.nz

TI Education Rep

Richard Kennedy

Advocate for TI year educational interests and concerns

ti.education@wmsa.org.nz

Social Rep

Christina Gordon

Organises and assists with running of social events

social@wmsa.org.nz

Social Rep

Andy Yeomans

Organises and assists with running of social events

social@wmsa.org.nz

LGBTQIA Rep

Lachy Harrison

Works to improve equality, awareness and inclusivity of LGBTQIA issues.

lgbtqia@wmsa.org.nz

Rural Rep

Lydia McMillan

Organises all rural events

rural@wmsa.org.nz

Sports Rep

Josh McGregor

Organises all WMSA sports events

sports@wmsa.org.nz

Māori Rep

Maira Haimona

Represents the interests of Māori students and liaises with Te Ōranga

maori@wmsa.org.nz

Pacific Island Rep

Alana Chamberlain

Represents Pacific Island students as part of an aim to provide an inclusive environment

pacificisland@wmsa.org.nz

International Rep

Silabhakta Livirya

Provides welfare, social events and other supports for International Students

international@wmsa.org.nz

Physiotherapy Rep

Marcus Norbury

Advocates for physiotherapy students’ interests and ensures their representation within the larger Wellington school

physiotherapy@wmsa.org.nz

Radiotherapy Rep

Cathy Zheng

Advocates for radiation therapy students’ interests and ensures their representation within the larger Wellington school

radiationtherapy@wmsa.org.nz

NZMSA Rep

Mike Peebles

Maintains representation of Wellington ALM students at a national level

mike@nzmsa.org.nz

NZMSA Rep

James Gilling

Maintains representation of Wellington ALM students at a national level

james@nzmsa.org.nz