President

Ellie Baxter

Responsible for oversight of WHPSA and its’ holistic outlook

president@wmsa.org.nz

Vice President / Secretary

Kate Hippolite

Oversees internal workings of WHPSA and all administrative matters

vp-secretary@wmsa.org.nz

Treasurer

Alice Hay

Ensures the financial stability of WHPSA

treasurer@wmsa.org.nz

Welfare and Cultural Officer

Shanella Nallaiah

Ensures students are adequately supported and interests of all students are met

welfare@wmsa.org.nz

Social Officer

Amy Van der Sluis

Leads the social team on organisation and management of all social events

socialofficer@wmsa.org.nz

Education Officer

Holly Curtis

Leads the education team in providing educational supports to students and liaising with faculty

education@wmsa.org.nz

4th Year Education Rep

Rosie Melchers

Advocate for 4th year educational interests and concerns

fourthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

4th Year Education Rep

Hannah Bartlet

Advocate for 4th year educational interests and concerns

fourthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

4th Year Education Rep

Shiva Kalyanasundaram

Advocate for 4th year educational interests and concerns

fourthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

5th Year Education Rep

Tom Knight

Advocate for 5th year educational interests and concerns

fifthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

5th Year Education Rep

Waverly Gee

Advocate for 5th year educational interests and concerns

fifthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

TI Education Rep

Philip Allan

Advocate for TI year educational interests and concerns

ti.education@wmsa.org.nz

TI Education Rep

Zoe Lahood

Advocate for TI year educational interests and concerns

ti.education@wmsa.org.nz

TI Education Rep

Grant Crane

Advocate for TI year educational interests and concerns

ti.education@wmsa.org.nz

Social Rep

Eilish Buckley

Organises and assists with running of social events

social@wmsa.org.nz

Social Rep

Zung Mai

Organises and assists with running of social events

social@wmsa.org.nz

LGBTQIA Rep

Patrick Sinclair

Works to improve equality, awareness and inclusivity of LGBTQIA issues.

lgbtqia@wmsa.org.nz

Rural Rep

Christina Grove

Organises all rural events

rural@wmsa.org.nz

Sports Rep

Tim Colson

Organises all WHPSA sports events

sports@wmsa.org.nz

Māori Rep

Bree-Anna Langton

Represents the interests of Māori students and liaises with Te Ōranga

maori@wmsa.org.nz

Pacific Island Rep

Adam Faatoese

Represents Pacific Island students as part of an aim to provide an inclusive environment

pacificisland@wmsa.org.nz

International Rep

Iffah Kahar

Provides welfare, social events and other supports for International Students

international@wmsa.org.nz

Physiotherapy Rep

Brady Gore

Advocates for physiotherapy students’ interests and ensures their representation within the larger Wellington school

physiotherapy@wmsa.org.nz

1st year Radiotherapy Rep

Azeem Haider

Advocates for 1st year radiation therapy students’ interests and ensures their representation within the larger Wellington school

radiationtherapy@wmsa.org.nz

2nd Year Radiotherapy Rep

Libby Wilson

Advocates for 2nd year radiation therapy students’ interests and ensures their representation within the larger Wellington school

radiationtherapy@wmsa.org.nz

3rd Year Radiotherapy Rep

Maya Cox

Advocates for 3rd year radiation therapy students’ interests and ensures their representation within the larger Wellington school

radiationtherapy@wmsa.org.nz

NZMSA Rep

Michaela Mullen

Maintains representation of Wellington ALM students at a national level

michaela@nzmsa.org.nz

NZMSA Rep

Kate Seddon

Maintains representation of Wellington ALM students at a national level

kate@nzmsa.org.nz